Homepage link Council Meetings Link Officers link Membership Link GA J Sci Link Annual meeting link Related Links
GA Academy of Science logo
Officers of the Academy
 
Presidentarnold
2017-19 term
 
Paul T. Arnold
Chair, Dept. of Biology
Young Harris College
P.O. Box 68
Young Harris, GA 30582
ptarnold@yhc.edu
Office: 706-379-5131
President-Electdavis
2017-19 term
 
Mark Davis
Dept. of Biology
University of North Georgia
Dahlonega , GA 30597 mark.davis@ung.edu
Office: 706-864-1957
Department: 706-864-1953
Fax: 706-867-2703
Past Presidentwebb
2017-19 term
 
Shane A. Webb
Dept. of Biology
University of North Georgia
Dahlonega , GA 30597 shane.webb@ung.edu
Office: 706-867-2947
Department: 706-864-1953
Fax: 706-867-2703
 
Vice-Presidentchesnut
2017-19 term
 
Neal Chesnut
Dept. of Physics
University of West Georgia
Carrollton, GA 30118
Office: 678-839-4094
nchesnut@westga.edu
Secretarysloop
2017-20 term

Joseph Sloop
Georgia Gwinnett College
1000 University Center Lane
Lawrenceville, GA 30043
jsloop@ggc.edu
Office: 678-485-5021
Treasurernienow
2018-21 term

James A. Nienow
Dept. of Biology
Valdosta State University
Valdosta , GA 31698
jnienow@valdosta.edu
Office: 229-333-5759
Fax: 229-245-6585
Journal Editorbechler

Dave Bechler
Dept. of Biology
Valdosta State University (retired)
 
600 Tatum Mining Rd.
Cloudland, GA 30731
Home: 706-398-0400
Cell: 229-834-3331
dbechler@valdosta.edu
Associate Editorcorotto

Frank Corotto
Dept. of Biology
University of North Georgia
Dahlonega, GA 30533
Office: 706-864-1698
Fax: 706-867-2703
frank.corotto@ung.edu

Editorial Board

Linda Jones
Susan Kirkpatrick-Smith
Al Mead
Ron Mickens
Sandra Rucker
Richard Schmude
Joseph Sloop
Councilor at Large
2018-21 term
 
Nita J. Maihle
Georgia Cancer Center
Medical College of Georgia

Augusta University
Augusta, GA 30912
nmaihle@augusta.edu

Office: 706-721-1821
Councilor at Large
2016-19 term
Jennifer Mook
Dept. of Biology
University of North Georgia
Gainesville, GA
Office: 678-717-3492
jennifer.mook@ung.edu
Councilor at Large
2017-2020 termhasbun
 
Javier Hasbun
Dept. of Physics
University of West Georgia
Carrollton, GA 30118
Office: 678-839-4092
jhasbun@westga.edu
Technical Program Chairhasbun

Javier Hasbun
Dept. of Physics
University of West Georgia
Carrollton, GA 30118
Office: 678-839-4092
jhasbun@westga.edu
2019 Local Arrangements
 
Co-Chairs: M. Clarke Miller & Carl Ohrenberg
University of North Georgia
Gainesville, GA
Historianrogersprice
 
Vivian Rogers-Price
Research Center Director
Mighty Eighth Air Force Museum
175 Bourne Ave.
Pooler, GA 31322
912-748-8888 (x108)
vrogersprice@mightyeighth.org
Section Officers of the Academy

Updated 25 Sept 2018